Navigation
Home Page

Newsletter 14 2016-17

Printable version

FS2 NATIVITY

Our Reception children, together with their teachers and teaching assistants, worked very hard to produce a brilliant Nativity play last week. Thank you to all the friends and families who came along to enjoy it, and well done to everyone who took part - you are all STARS!

 

NON-UNIFORM DAY

On Friday we held a fund raising non-uniform day. Everyone was invited to wear a Christmas jumper or something Christmassy, and the school looked very festive! Here is a lovely photograph of Santa and his little helper from our 2 Year Old Unit. Thank you to everyone who took part, and helped us raise £185.19 for our school funds.

British Science Week

Congratulations to Mrs Dundon-Innis who has successfully applied for a grant to run an event during British Science Week. Look out for more information next term about the exciting activities that she will be organising. Well done Mrs Dundon-Innis, you are a STAR!

 

Holiday Time!

Our last day of school is Tuesday 20th December and we come back to school on Wednesday 4th January.

We wish all our families a very peaceful and enjoyable holiday.

Merry Christmas

and a

Happy New Year!

 

VISIT FROM SANTA

Santa has been visiting Arboretum to join in with the Christmas parties, and bring presents to our younger children. They were all very excited to see him. He also stopped in at the office to say hello to our hard-working office staff!

 

CHRISTMAS DINNER

Last Wednesday was Christmas Dinner day, and the children enjoyed a delicious feast cooked by Nora and her team. Christmas crackers and party hats added to the festive atmosphere.

Thank you very much to Nora and her team for all the delicious meals they have cooked through the year.

 

CLUBS NEXT TERM

There will be no clubs running on the first 3 days after the holidays. New clubs will start from Monday 9th January. Please collect a letter from Mr Malooq or outside the office to sign up for a club.

Remember, all clubs are FREE if your child is eligible for Pupil Premium - to find out if your child qualifies, please fill in a Free School Meals application form available from the Office.

 

DATES FOR YOUR DIARY

Tuesday 20th December Break up for Christmas Holidays

Wednesday 4th January Back to school

Wednesday 25th January Tea and Toast

Thursday 9th February Book Fair & Storytelling

Friday 10th February Book Fair & Storytelling

Friday 10th February Break up for half term holiday

Monday 20th February Back to school

20th - 24th February “Around the World” week

Wednesday 15th March Tea and Toast

Friday 17th March Class photographs

Friday 7th April Break up for Easter holidays

Monday 24th April Back to school

Wednesday 3rd May Tea and Toast

Monday 1st May May Day Bank Holiday

Friday 26th May Break up for half term holiday

Monday 5th June Back to school

Friday 23rd June Year 6 Conference

Monday 26th June Inset Day

Wednesday 5th July Sports Day

Friday 14th July Inset Day

Wednesday 26th July Break up for summer holidays

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top